Accelerator Advisory Committee

The Fermilab Accelerator Advisory Committee assesses and provides advice on topics related to the laboratory's accelerator physics and engineering programs. In particular, they advise on the delivery of high-power beams by Fermilab's accelerator complex, the laboratory's Proton Improvement Plan II, and Fermilab's effort on LCLS-II, a SLAC-based project.


  • John Galambos (ORNL), Chair
  • Roland Garoby (ESS)
  • Wim Leemans (LBNL)
  • Mei Bai (GSI)
  • Herman ten Kate (CERN)
  • Bruce Dunham (SLAC)
  • Oliver Kester (TRIUMF)
  • Mike Lamont (CERN)

Accelerator Advisory Committee Indico site

Security, Privacy, Legal